Notwithstanding, What A Wonderful World!! – 09/16/2013

 
Chasing the recovery
Your salary isn’t going anywhere
You’re worried about your job
Your cell phone bill
Your Internet bill
You pay for free stuff
Prices of essentials are skyrocketing
Prices of key foods are soaring
You’re dining out more
Social media makes you feel worse
You aren’t saving enough for retirement
 
And:
 
 
Global superpower in training
The pollution is unbelievably bad
Parents are unsure what to feed their babies
Most families are limited to one child
There are too many cars on the road
Air purifiers are expensive
Worries over tainted meat
Fresh, safe vegetables are scarce
Rising death rates from cancer
Corruption is rampant
Heavy government interference and control
 
…….and you can say that for most “emerging economies” or “developing countries”, including Viet Nam……..
 
But Also:
 
 
“I see trees of green…….. red roses too
I see em bloom….. for me and for you
And I think to myself…. what a wonderful world.

I see skies of blue….. clouds of white
Bright blessed days….dark sacred nights
And I think to myself …..what a wonderful world.

The colors of a rainbow…..so pretty ..in the sky
Are also on the faces…..of people ..going by
I see friends shaking hands…..sayin.. how do you do
They’re really sayin……i love you.

I hear babies cry…… I watch them grow
They’ll learn much more…..than I’ll never know
And I think to myself …..what a wonderful world “

Leave a Reply

