Response to Every beat (or not) of your heart – 06/21/2011

Here, it is pretty much same-o, same-o, my heart doesn’t improve, but doesn’t deteriorate either……;+) I still cough quite a bit like in severe pharyngitis with quite a lot of mucosity and that prevents me from my usual “olympic” regime but, heck, something has to give!;+)

I suspect my coughing has more to do with psychosomatic issues like all the subjects I sent you emails and links about, than a real physical “heart”deterioration. But between the Viet Nam dust, rainy season, world events and my continued marketing efforts rejections, I cough, I cough, I cough……. it’s a pity I don’t even smoke, at least I could have the revenge sweetness naughty pleasure of taking something out of the coughs, just like eating chocolate when you shouldn’t…….!;+)

Don’t worry! The bad seeds , like me, are always the ones to die last, long after they should have, for convenience and decency sake……..The issue is, all those bad seeds, like me, don’t have any more respect for convenience and decency, this is why they are called “bad seeds” because they refuse to be “programmed” like all those “good seeds”out there………..;+)

Cough a little, rant and rave a little, progress a little, repeat……..;+) That’s about a fair summary of my life right now………;+)

http://www.rantrave.com/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rage_(emotion)

“In psychiatry, rage is a mental state that is one extreme of the intensity spectrum of anger. When a person experiences rage, it usually lasts until a threat is removed.”

“Rage can sometimes lead to a state of mind where the individual experiencing it believes, and often is capable of doing things that may normally seem physically impossible. Those experiencing rage usually feel the effects of high adrenaline levels in the body. This increase in adrenal output raises the physical strength and endurance levels of the person. One’s senses become extremely acute due to the high amounts of adrenaline in the body, and, on the opposite end, this also reduces one’s sensation of pain. People in rage may also experience events in a sort of slow motion. An explanation of this “time dilation” effect is that instead of actually slowing our perception of time, high levels of adrenaline increase our ability to recall specific minutiae of an event after it occurs. Since humans gauge time based on the amount of things they can remember, high-adrenaline events such as those experienced during periods of rage seem to unfold more slowly.”

Leave a Reply

